2017 Hereford Champion of the World - Moeskær Compass 1487                        2017 Hereford Miss World - BNC GlenLees 429 Nellie 71D

Waikaka Genetics
"Performance Driven"

Mr L J & Mrs S M Paterson
Laurie: 0274365747
Ross: 0274283326
Email: paterson@farmside.co.nz








New Zealand

Population: 4 451 017
Cattle Population: 10 100 000
Capital City: Wellington
Official Languages: English, 
Māori, New Zealand Sign Language

Hereford Breeders: 378
Registered Hereford Cattle: 72 000

National Hereford Show & Sale, Feilding, Manawatu-Wanganui 

13-17 May 2018

Canterbury Show, Christchurch
8-11 November 2017

New Zealand Hereford Association
75 South Street
PO Box 503

Tel: (06) 323 4484

Email: hereford@pbbnz.com

New Zealand National Champion Bull 2017

Matatoki Oklahoma 1529
Matatoki Hereford, Maungati, South Canterbury

New Zealand National Champion Bull 2016

Monymusk Jock 140054
Monymusk Herefords, Te Anua, Southland

Silver Medal: "Hereford - Champion of Asia/Africa 2016"


New Zealand National Champion Bull 2015

Waikaka Skytower 1329 
Waikaka Genetics, Gore, Southland, New Zealand


New Zealand National Champion Bull 2014

Okahu Sonny Bill
KA O'Neill, Okahu Trust, Raetihi

Gold Medal: "Hereford - Champion of Asia/Africa 2014"


New Zealand National Champion Bull 2013

Kairuru India
Kairuru Herefords, Kevin & Jane McDonald, Reporoa, Waikato


New Zealand National Champion Bull 2012

Glacier Top 367
W & M Williams, Glacier Horned Herefords, West Coast
Bronze Medal: "Hereford - Champion of Australasia/Africa 2012"




Local time
  Local Time:
16:14 PM on Tuesday 25th of September, 2018 (GMT+13:00) DST in effect

Wellington (capital) weather forecast
Tuesday 25th of September, 2018

Max: 11 'C

Min: 9 'C
Chance of Rain
Wind: 39 Km/h SE
Wednesday 26th of September, 2018

Max: 13 'C

Min: 8 'C
Wind: 27 Km/h SSW
Thursday 27th of September, 2018

Max: 11 'C

Min: 6 'C
Partly Cloudy
Wind: 14 Km/h SSE

New Zealand Listeni/njˈzlənd/ (MāoriAotearoa [aɔˈtɛaɾɔa]) is an island nation in the southwestern Pacific Ocean. The country geographically comprises two main landmasses – that of the North Island, or Te Ika-a-Māui, and the South Island, or Te Waipounamu – and numerous smaller islands. New Zealand is situated some 1,500 kilometres (900 mi) east of Australia across the Tasman Sea and roughly 1,000 kilometres (600 mi) south of the Pacific island areas of New CaledoniaFiji, and Tonga. Because of its remoteness, it was one of the last lands to be settled by humans. During its long period of isolation, New Zealand developed a distinctive biodiversity of animal, fungal and plant life. The country's varied topography and its sharp mountain peaks, such as the Southern Alps, owe much to the tectonic uplift of land and volcanic eruptions. New Zealand's capital city is Wellington, while its most populous city is Auckland.

Sometime between 1250 and 1300 CE, Polynesians settled in the islands that would later become New Zealand, and developed a distinctive Māori culture. In 1642, Abel Tasman, a Dutch explorer, became the first European to sight New Zealand.[11] In 1840, representatives of the British Crown and Māori Chiefs signed the Treaty of Waitangi, making New Zealand a British colony. Today, the majority of New Zealand's population of 4.7 million is of European descent; the indigenous Māori are the largest minority, followed by Asians and Pacific Islanders. Reflecting this, New Zealand's culture is mainly derived from Māori and early British settlers, with recent broadening arising from increased immigration. The official languages are EnglishMāori and New Zealand Sign Language, with English predominant.

New Zealand is a developed country with a market economy. New Zealand is a World Bank high-income economy and ranks highly in international comparisons of national performance, such as health, education, economic freedom and quality of life. Nationally, legislative authority is vested in an elected, unicameral Parliament, while executive political power is exercised by the Cabinet, led by the Prime Minister, who is currently John KeyQueen Elizabeth II is the country's head of state and is represented by a Governor-General. In addition, New Zealand is organised into 11 regional councils and 67 territorial authorities for local government purposes. The Realm of New Zealand also includes Tokelau (a dependent territory); the Cook Islands and Niue (self-governing states in free association with New Zealand); and the Ross Dependency, which is New Zealand's territorial claim in Antarctica. New Zealand is a member of the United NationsCommonwealth of NationsANZUSOrganisation for Economic Co-operation and DevelopmentPacific Islands Forum, and Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation.